My dreams become a nightmare (bad design)

Bad design

In my previous post I started to design a new model of vehicle based on this wheels and motors.

wheel 2013-08-23-080

I made the mock-up in marquetry, to build the mould with silicone

2013-08-26-0942013-08-28-109

I used this marquetry mock-up to create a mould with silicone

IMG_3767IMG_3838

IMG_3853IMG_3857

The wheels I’ve tried to use, are to small and split on the floor.

IMG_3948

So this model with this wheels doesn’t works fine, and it gave me a lot of problems, like the axles of wheels (came with out, and I’ve to create a new one)
The wheels are made in hard plastic which slip to much.

The first ideas was to do some one like this as platform of develop, but cheaper

http://www.robotshop.com/en/dfrobotshop-omni-rover-rbo-125.html

What does mean “bad design”?

Means , I lost time in a wrong way

I waste  money doing mould (silicone is expensive)

To much small problem, which have to be solved.

But I learn to much about marquetry, mould, silicone, etc, not every thing is bad. 🙂

So I’ve to restart again, and I’ll do in small steps.

Leave a Reply

